Character Modelling

I did quick sketches of the front and side view of the character to model from. These might not be the colours and designs that we will finish it with.

I started by modelling the eye and followed this with how I modelled my head from last semester by the eye socket and attaching this to the polygons surrounding the edges of the character model. I find this way a lot easier to create decent topology but often hard to smooth out a lot of creases afterwards. I don’t think it looks too terrible but courtney also needed the ears flat and outwards to rig better.

Modelling progress:

I then mirrored the modelled part over and connected the vertices. These are some rendered images with some soft lighting. I surrounded it with a purple background because this would be the basic colour for our final one.

Leave a comment